Red Dot Winner

The product range was awarded with Red Dot Winner 2016 award at product design category.

Hat Trick

Axopar 28 has been awarded three of the most prestigious prizes in the boat industry – a hat trick that no boat has ever been able to accomplish before. Axopar 28 is the winner of:

European Powerboat of the Year 2016
Motor Boat of The Year 2016
Best of Boats 2015

Special Mention

The Fiskars Functional Form range was honored the German Design Award Special Mention 2016 at product design category, prize of the German Design Council.

Nomination at Cannes Lions

Unmonday Model 4.3 was shortlisted together with Samsung, Jawbone and Bowers & Wilkins in the Cannes Lions Product Design category.


Unmonday was awarded with Kultahuippu (Gold Summit) in the Branded Design category at the Vuoden Huiput gala, the most prestigious awards ceremony in the Finnish graphic design industry.


The packaging for Unmonday Model 4.3 was awarded with Hopeahuippu (Silver Summit) at the Vuoden Huiput gala.

3 x gold

Aivanille triplakultaa Design & Print Awards 2013 -kilpailussa: 1. sija Vuoden painotyö sekä yleisessä sarjassa (Samuji Feeling book 2014) ja 1. sija Vuoden Kirja -sarjassa (24 askelta Jouluun).

Motorboat of the year

XO 240 RS is a winner of the prestigious “Motorboat of the Year 2013” award in the “Performance and Superboat” category.

“A boat has to stir the soul with style, desirability and craftsmanship. It still has to deliver as a vessel, but it must also put a smile on your face and generate respect among fellow boaters.”

Nominations & Awards

Marino APB 27, has been gaining nominations and awards all around Europe ever since its launch in 2009. To name a few, it has been awarded Boat of the Show (Stockholm 2009), Motorboat of the Year 2010 Highly Commended (London) and Motorboat of the Show (silver, Helsinki 2009).

Gold & Silver

Kultaa ja hopeaa – Design & Print Awards 2011 -kilpailussa Aivanille! 1. sija VUODEN PAINOTYÖ -sarjassa (Ars11-näyttelyopas) ja 2. sija VUODEN KIRJA -sarjassa (Kaj & Franck).

Young designer of the year

Aivan was awarded as a Young Designer of the Year 2010

Motorboat of the year

The Paragon 31 was awarded the prestigious ”Motorboat of the Year 2010” award. Jury: “It is robust, practical, cleverly designed, beautifully built and above all an absolute hoot to drive, whatever the weather conspires to throw at you”.

Design Plus Award

Ote glass range for Iittala got The Design Plus Award 2008 by German Design Council. The range is designed by Aleksi Kuokka.